

Waverley Park Hawks Junior Football Club Inc.

(formerly the Waverley Panthers)

A Member of the South Metro Junior Football League and a Hawthorn Football Club Affiliated Club

Postal Address: PO Box 3269 Wheelers Hill Victoria 3150

Ground Location:Columbia Reserve
Columbia Dve Wheelers Hill

ABN: 14 775 166 033

www.wphawks.org.au info@wphawks.org.au

Minutes of Annual General Meeting

Held Tuesday 26 October 2016 at 7.30pm Columbia Park, Columbia Dve, Wheelers Hill

Present

Tim Beer, Adam White, Rebecca Coutts, Andrea Hall, Dale Pensa, Michael Parisi, Shane McCluskey, Julie McCusker, Daniele Ferracane, Michael Ferracane, Danielle O'Neill, Gary Cassidy, Scott Adams, Ryan Hammond, Michael Russo, Paul Shaw, Paul Rice, Simon Fisher, Tony Ferracane, Lindsay Moore, Anthony Froelich

Apologies

Deanne Noble, Alex Vicic

Meeting Opened

7.35 p.m.

President's Welcome

Tony Ferracane welcomed all to the Annual General Meeting and gave a brief summary of the year. The president's address can be read in the year book.

Acceptance of Previous Minutes

It was noted that the distributed draft minutes stated that Matt Webb vacated the chair for the election – this should have read Tony Ferracane.

Subject to this change the minutes of previous A.G.M. held on 28 October 2015 were taken to be a true and accurate record of the meeting.

Moved: Shane McCluskey Second: Lindsay Moore

Passed unanimously







Business Arising from Previous Minutes

Nil

Financial Report

A copy of the Treasurer's Report and financial statements was tabled (see attached documents, 2016 TREASURER REPORT.docx, 2016 Full Year PL and Bank Rec (no formulae).xls), which reports a net profit of \$\$17,109.

Acceptance of Financial Report:

Moved: Adam White

Seconded: Lindsay Moore

Passed unanimously

2017 Annual Fees

Adam White proposed that there be a small increase in registrations fees for the 2017 season as follows:

Number of children	2016 Fees	2017 Fees
1 player	\$215	\$220
2 player	\$390	\$400
3 player	\$550	\$550
4 player	\$690	\$690
5 player	\$805	\$805
Girls	\$120	\$120

Discussion re the family discount and whether it should be increased. Some support to see it increase in the future and referred to the incoming committee for consideration for 2018.

Discussion re the girls' fees being discounted. Girls' fees have been subsidised by several grants over the past 2-3 seasons to minimise the barrier to entry for girls' participation.

Acceptance of proposed 2017 Registration Fees:

Moved: Adam White Seconded: Lindsay Moore

Passed unanimously

Election of Office Bearers

All positions of the Committee of Management were declared vacant and Tony Ferracane vacated the chair.

Lindsay Moore outlined the election and nomination process.

Written nominations were received for the following positions:

Position	Nomination	Nominated by	Seconded by:
President	Paul Shaw	Alex Vicic	Anthony Froelich
Vice President	Danielle O'Neill	Lindsay Moore	Dale Pensa
Vice President	No nominations		
	received		
Treasurer	Adam White	Tony Ferracane	Anthony Froelich
Secretary	Lindsay Moore	Dale Pensa	Adam White
General Committee	Alex Vicic	Paul Shaw	Anthony Froelich
General Committee	Dale Pensa	Adam White	Tony Ferracane
General Committee	Paul Rice	Tony Ferracane	Anthon Froelich
General Committee	Anthony Froelich	Alex Vicic	Paul Shaw
General Committee	Scott Adams	Andrea Hall	Tony Ferracane
General Committee	Andrea Hall	Scott Adams	Tony Ferracane
General Committee	Tony Ferracane	Anthony Froelich	Adam White
General Committee	Michael Russo	Tony Ferracane	Adam White
General Committee	Julie McCusker	Tony Ferracane	Adam White
General Committee	Rebecca Coutts	Paul Shaw	Lindsay Moore

No nominations were received for the second Vice President role.

As the number of nominations received equalled the number of vacancies to be filled (excluding the 2nd Vice President position), all the persons nominated were deemed to be elected.

After the election Paul Shaw assumed the chair.

Paul thanked outgoing committee members Tim Beer, Damian Mannix and Shane McCluskey for their service.

Paul welcomed new members, Julie McCusker and Rebecca Coutts, to the 2017 committee.

General Business

Nil

Meeting Closed

Meeting closed at 8.25pm.